Credit Where Credit Is Due


I suppose many friends of mine might be asking themselves, “What in the world is he doing writing random things on a blog for?” In all truth, credit, for me anyway, has to go to my friend Josh. He started a food blog called The Rustic Ravioli (therusticravioli.wordpress.com) which has both inspired me, and made me drool. If you want to know what I’m talking about, just go to his blog. The guy is an amazing cook. He’s whipped up concoctions like homemade (well, duh) cherry-habanero mustard, spinach and beet pasta, and ridiculous monster onion rings that make your mouth water and your cholesterol go through the roof with just a glance. Then he wrote about some of his snowshoeing and hiking memories, and that was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I have had a terrible desire, and by terrible I mean very strong, to go backpacking. Me and my best friend since ever, Jared, have started to go just about every year. We’ve had many unforgettable trips, and hope to make another one this year. Somehow. We’ll make it work, because we HAVE to. So looking back at all of our incredible trips, and all the amazing things we’ve seen, I decided they are too great not to share and re-live them. So what better way than to write about them…so I’m gonna. Come back soon for the details of our first trip together–they’re coming. Here’s a little something from that trip…     BK

Possibilities...Bowman Lake, Glacier National Park

2 thoughts on “Credit Where Credit Is Due

  1. Thanks for the kind words Brian. I’m excited to read your adventures. You certainly have a knack for photography. I love how you titled that picture “possibilities”. It was a very fitting title, and a vet fitting picture to start your blog. Good work!

    • I only speak the truth 🙂 Thanks for YOUR kind words as well. I love this picture, it makes you feel so many things at once. Well, at least me anyway. Oh dear. I’m waxing poetic. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

